# UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION Washington, D.C. 20549

\_\_\_\_\_

## FORM 6-K

# REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER PURSUANT TO RULE 13a-16 or 15d-16 UNDER THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the month of March, 2013

Commission File Number: 001-14946

CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.

(Translation of Registrant's name into English)

Avenida Ricardo Margáin Zozaya #325, Colonia Valle del Campestre

Garza García, Nuevo León, México 66265

(Address of principal executive office)

Indicate by check mark if the registrant is submitting the Form 6-K in paper as permitted by Regulation S-T Rule 101(b)(7):
Indicate by check mark if the registrant is submitting the Form 6-K in paper as permitted by Regulation S-T Rule 101(b)(1):
Form 20-F <u>X</u> Form 40-F
Indicate by check mark whether the registrant files or will file annual reports under cover Form 20-F or Form 40-F.

#### Contents

On March 22, 2013, CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. ("CEMEX") informed the Mexican Stock Exchange (*Bolsa Mexicana de Valores*) that at the CEMEX Ordinary Shareholder's Meeting held on March 21, 2013, members of CEMEX's Board of Directors, as well as the members of the Audit, Corporate Practices and Finance committees, were elected as follows:

#### BOARD OF DIRECTORS

LORENZO H. ZAMBRANO TREVIÑO Non-Independent Director

(Criteria: Relevant Corporate Officer)

ROGELIO ZAMBRANO LOZANO Non-Independent Director

(Criteria: Third degree blood relative of the CEO)

TOMAS MILMO SANTOS Non-Independent Director

(Criteria: Fourth degree blood relative of the CEO)

ARMANDO J. GARCIA SEGOVIA

RODOLFO GARCIA MURIEL

ROBERTO LUIS ZAMBRANO VILLARREAL

Independent Director

RAFAEL RANGEL SOSTMANN

Independent Director

FRANCISCO JAVIER FERNANDEZ CARBAJAL

Independent Director

LORENZO H. ZAMBRANO TREVIÑO and RAMIRO GERARDO VILLARREAL MORALES are elected President and Secretary of the Board of Directors of CEMEX, respectively, the latter not being a member of the Board of Directors.

#### **AUDIT COMMITTEE**

ROBERTO LUIS ZAMBRANO VILLARREAL President

JOSÉ MANUEL RINCÓN GALLARDO PURON

RAFAEL RANGEL SOSTMANN

#### CORPORATE PRACTICES COMMITTEE

DIONISIO GARZA MEDINA President

FRANCISCO JAVIER FERNANDEZ CARBAJAL

RAFAEL RANGEL SOSTMANN

#### FINANCE COMMITTEE

ROGELIO ZAMBRANO LOZANO President

TOMAS MILMO SANTOS

RODOLFO GARCÍA MURIEL

FRANCISCO JAVIER FERNANDEZ CARBAJAL

RAMIRO GERARDO VILLARREAL MORALES will act as Secretary of each of the Audit, Corporate Practices and Finance committees without being a member of the aforementioned committees.

### SIGNATURE

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, thereunto duly authorized.

CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. (Registrant)

Date: March 22, 2013 By: /s/ Rafael Garza

Name: Rafael Garza Title: Chief Comptroller