UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 6-K
REPORT OF FOREIGN PRIVATE ISSUER PURSUANT TO RULE 13a-16 or 15d-16 UNDER THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934
For the month of March 2022
Commission File Number: 001-14946
CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. (Translation of Registrant's name into English)
Avenida Ricardo Margáin Zozaya #325, Colonia Valle del Campestre San Pedro Garza García, Nuevo León, 66265 México (Address of principal executive offices)
egistrant files or will file annual reports under cover Form 20-F or Form 40-F.

Indicate by check mark whether the re

Form 20-F ⊠ Form 40-F □

Indicate by check mark if the registrant is submitting the Form 6-K in paper as permitted by Regulation S-T Rule 101(b)(1):

Indicate by check mark if the registrant is submitting the Form 6-K in paper as permitted by Regulation S-T Rule 101(b)(7):

Contents

On March 24, 2022, CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. ("CEMEX") informed the Mexican Stock Exchange (Bolsa Mexicana de Valores) that:

At CEMEX's <u>Ordinary General Shareholders' Meeting</u> held on March 24, 2022, members of CEMEX's Board of Directors, as well as members of the Audit, Corporate Practices and Finance, and Sustainability Committees, were elected as follows:

BOARD OF DIRECTORS:

ROGELIO ZAMBRANO LOZANO Non-Independent

(Criteria: Relevant Director of the Company)

FERNANDO A. GONZÁLEZ OLIVIERI Non-Independent Director

(Criteria: Relevant Officer of the Company)

MARCELO ZAMBRANO LOZANO Non-Independent Director

(Criteria: First Degree blood relative of the Chairman of the Board of

Directors)

ARMANDO J. GARCÍA SEGOVIA Independent Director RODOLFO GARCÍA MURIEL Independent Director FRANCISCO JAVIER FERNÁNDEZ CARBAJAL Independent Director ARMANDO GARZA SADA Independent Director DAVID MARTÍNEZ GUZMÁN Independent Director EVERARDO ELIZONDO ALMAGUER Independent Director RAMIRO GERARDO VILLARREAL MORALES Independent Director GABRIEL JARAMILLO SANINT Independent Director ISABEL MARÍA AGUILERA NAVARRO Independent Director

Rogelio Zambrano Lozano, Roger Saldaña Madero, and René Delgadillo Galván were elected, respectively, as Chairman, Secretary, and Alternate Secretary of the Board of Directors of CEMEX, the latter two not being Directors.

AUDIT COMMITTEE:

EVERARDO ELIZONDO ALMAGUER

RODOLFO GARCÍA MURIEL

FRANCISCO JAVIER FERNÁNDEZ CARBAJAL

CORPORATE PRACTICES AND FINANCE COMMITTEE:

FRANCISCO JAVIER FERNÁNDEZ CARBAJAL RODOLFO GARCÍA MURIEL

SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE:

ARMANDO GARZA SADA

ARMANDO J. GARCÍA SEGOVIA FERNANDO A. GONZÁLEZ OLIVIERI FRANCISCO JAVIER FERNÁNDEZ CARBAJAL

MARCELO ZAMBRANO LOZANO

Everardo Elizondo Almaguer, Francisco Javier Fernández Carbajal, and Armando J. García Segovia were appointed Presidents of the Audit Committee, the Corporate Practices and Finance Committee, and Sustainability Committee of CEMEX, respectively. The Secretary and Alternate Secretary of the Board of Directors of CEMEX will act as Secretary and Alternate Secretary of the Audit, the Corporate Practices and Finance and Sustainability Committees without forming part of the aforementioned committees.

SIGNATURE

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V. has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, thereunto duly authorized.

CEMEX, S.A.B. de C.V.

(Registrant)

Date: March 24, 2022 By: /s/ Rafael Garza

Name: Rafael Garza Title: Chief Comptroller